About Us | Submitting a Book for Review | Write to Us          
head_main HOME
  • home
  • review
  • feature
  • author
  • about
  • excerpt
  • guide
  • search
  • future
  • award
  • bestseller
  • wom
  • authorwebsite
  • faithfulteens
  • newsletter

Books by
Gilbert Morris

The Last Cavaliers #1

Lonestar Legacy
Series #1

Lonestar Legacy
Series #3


THE EYES OF TEXAS: Lonestar Legacy Series #3
Gilbert Morris
Integrity Publishers
Historical Fiction
ISBN: 1591451140

The dream of Sam Houston and those who fought so bravely at the Alamo and Battle of San Jacinto has come to fruition as Texas finally becomes one of the United States. Along with the establishment of Texas as a new state, The Eyes of Texas chronicles the monumental struggle of the Hardin and Taliferro families as they expand the Yellow Rose Ranch --- all the while protecting their livelihood from the invading Mexican bandits from the south, and the brutal Comanche raiding parties from the north.

In the midst of horrifying attacks, kidnappings and new-found love, the Taliferros and Hardins learn to trust God through hardships and victory. THE EYES OF TEXAS is the perfect ending to the Texas saga told in DEEP IN THE HEART and THE YELLOW ROSE.

Gilbert Morris, PhD, one of the most prolific Christian writers of our time has published over 180 novels and more than 200 poems. His many fans are transfixed by his ability to weave vibrant fictional characters through the events of American history. He won a Christy Award for best historical novel, has been a Gold Medallion finalist several times and has received five Angel Awards, three of which were for his million-selling series HOUSE OF WINSLOW. He and his wife live in Gulf Shores, Alabama.

Copyright 2005 by Gilbert Morris. Reprinted with permission by Integrity Publishers. All rights reserved.

Click here now to buy this book from