Newsletter
Amazon.com
About Us | Submitting a Book for Review | Write to Us          
head_main HOME
  • home
  • review
  • feature
  • author
  • about
  • excerpt
  • guide
  • search
  • future
  • award
  • bestseller
  • wom
  • authorwebsite
  • faithfulteens
  • newsletter
left_top


Books by
Philip Gulley


ALMOST FRIENDS: A Harmony Novel

THE CHRISTMAS SCRAPBOOK

A CHANGE OF HEART

CHRISTMAS IN HARMONY


left_top

CHRISTMAS IN HARMONY
Philip Gulley
HarperSanFrancisco
Fiction
ISBN: 0060520124

Author Interview -- August 2005

Bestselling author Philip Gulley takes readers back to Harmony, Indiana with a holiday tale full of equal parts of humor and wisdom. Pastor Sam Gardner of the Quaker church, Harmony Friends Meeting, has a situation on his hands --- what to do about the annual holiday celebration. After years of a traditional Christmas Eve holiday service at the meeting house, a tolling of the bells and Christmas cookies in the basement, there's now a call by one of the church elders for a Progessive Nativity Scene, where churchgoers will weave their way through the town enjoying the nativity scene as they walk. The idea has spawned much discussion and a lot of talk about things that keep parishoners from focusing on the real meaning of the holiday.

Fans of Garrison Keillor and Jan Karon will enjoy Gulley. The best part is that if you enjoy this book, there are two other Gulley titles to explore.

If you want to give more than a book, here are some gift suggestions to pair with this:
homemade holiday cookies, great chocolate for hot chocolate or a copy of the Gospel According to Luke.

   --- Reviewed by Carol Fitzgerald


Click here now to buy this book from Amazon.com.

© Copyright 2017, FaithfulReader.com. All rights reserved.