About Us | Submitting a Book for Review | Write to Us          
head_main HOME
  • home
  • review
  • feature
  • author
  • about
  • excerpt
  • guide
  • search
  • future
  • award
  • bestseller
  • wom
  • authorwebsite
  • faithfulteens
  • newsletter

Beverly Lewis


Beverly Lewis is the author of over 70 books for adults and children, including her inaugural adult novel, THE SHUNNING, Book One of her blockbuster series, THE HERITAGE OF LANCASTER COUNTY. Her novel THE PRODIGAL (Book Four of the ABRAM'S DAUGHTERS series) made The New York Times Paperback Bestseller List.

Her Mennonite heritage and Lancaster County upbringing have provided wonderful inspiration and authentic background for her bestselling novels of Plain people and their lives. With many relatives and friends in the Annabaptist community, she finds their insights and interactions to be invaluable as she researches plots and characters for her stories.

As she explored wholesome reading options for her young daughter, she was inspired to pen several series for girls 11 to 14--HOLLY'S HEART, SUMMERHILL SECRETS, and GIRLS ONLY, which features four young athletes with Olympic dreams.

Beverly is a member of the National League of American Pen Women (Pike's Peak Branch). She and her husband, David, live in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. Visit

© Copyright 2017, All rights reserved.